Ultimate Norwegian experience 3

10 Feb

Cross country skiing. Langrenn ski

My Norwegian Friend Siw took Valeria and I on yet another Typical Norwegian experience; Langrenn ski. I did not want to take chances with the cold so I had on 3 layers of ull/wool underwear and properly insulated ski trousers and jacket. We also all had Lunch packs that had to include a thermos flask with something hot(a must have for Norwegians). With all in place we made our way to a place called Songsvann and the skiing begun….

This was one of the most unique experiences I have had so far. I must point out though that I do not remember falling on my back side that much…ever! I thought I had great body-balance until I had my first fall like five seconds after putting on the skiis…..yup….it didn’t take me long.

I have to thank Siw though, she helped me a lot.  She was Like my ski Mama 🙂 . I managed to enjoy gliding down many slops only because I was clutching onto her arm.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “Ultimate Norwegian experience 3”

  1. weia February 22, 2012 at 5:01 am #

    I am envious! Not about the cold, though. If there was a way to ski without being subjected to extreme temperatures…

    • bredesigned February 24, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

      I know!! actually wished that the whole time 🙂

Leave a Reply

